Twitching?

Oh my life! Brits did you see Strictly Come Dancing?!!! Jay and Aliona were "a-maz-ing!" My favourite film and music and they burned up the floor! So exciting! So much so I'm late with my blip! I had a phonecall from lovely blipper laurie54  so that also delayed me!
I turned into a twitcher today! I had opened my friends chickens, and fed Raz the little tortoise, when I heard a knocking - a woodpecker! Too far away to get a good photo but I followed it from one tree to another till it flew off! Time spent with leaves on the grass and flowers on the bank, then I heard knocking again - from in front of.... or behind the house? No point trying to find it so I sat on the step and waited for the birds to come to the numerous feeders hanging from a tree. They came, they went, they came , I got very cold! But a Nuthatch came ... and went! So I waited and finally it came back! Yay! Second tim,e I have ever seen one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.