Back to the meadow

The forecast said we would have a bit of sunshine in the afternoon, so I ventured out to revisit the wildflower meadow. I did have to dash into the wood when it rained but the sun did shine and it was a lovely walk.

As I approached the area that was so impressive earlier last week, I noticed that huge swathes of the area were now covered with stunning daisies and cornflowers, with occasional poppies and deep purple blooms too.

Again, I tried to rise to the challenge and take photos. I'm pleased with some, but none of them have captured the essence of this meadow.

I chose one to try and capture the delicacy of the flowers rather than the overall impression. It is even better in the larger version.

Local blippers, please have a go. This celebration of nature deserves it. (Pipe Hall Farm Woodland Trust, near Lichfield, Staffordshire)

Other choices

Speckled wood butterfly

poppies in the meadow

Cheeky squirrel

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.