Little visitor

I still don't know if she is a stray.

She comes to my garden but only when it isn't raining.
Does that mean she has a home where she stays dry and warm - or does she find somewhere undercover ? Or does she get herself shut in ?

The first time I gave her some left over cat food, she wolfed it down.
Now she is more fussy.
She miaows for food but turns her nose up at the dried stuff.

I am inclined to agree with my sister who sees in this little one the possibility of a situation not dissimilar to that described in

Six Dinner Sid

"Sid has six owners, lives in six houses, and has six dinners a day. Since each owner believes that Sid is theirs, and theirs alone, life is just about perfect.... until the day he is found out."

She is very thin, but looks fit and healthy.
She seems happy.

There are Cat Protection places in my area but, as my sister said, "They would take her away".

I'm around for now so there is no urgency.

But you have to admit, she's beautiful.

waiting

Now, how pathetic does this look ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.