Spuds and Marigolds!

I overslept this morning - why is it always on a chicken open day?!! But I was there by 9 so no chickens suffered for it! They are all looking remarkably fine with their new feathers, well those who have regrown them - the others look rather scraggy but they will soon be looking good and at least it is mild so they won't catch a chill! It has been another glorious day of sunshine, and I spent the whole morning weeding a bed and putting in my Christmas New Potatoes! Unfortunately woodlice had inhabited many of them and devoured most of their innards! But with green sprouts I'm hoping some may yet yield results! Once home I read and then .......slept! Oh dear oh dear what a sloth I am becoming! Still,  day out in Falmouth with 2 blippers tomorrow - D who I have met before and Today's - should be fun ... and sunny again! Ideal! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.