Who are you hiding from?

HH set off at a smart pace for the ophthalmologist ‘s this morning.  I was supposed to join him before he reached the corner, but it didn’t happen. I eventually caught up with him two blocks away, already arriving at the building.
 
Having at least assured myself of his safe arrival, I went off to see about some long-overdue picture framing and other chores, then back to collect him – but he had beaten me to it again. It seems our lad has won back his independence. I do wish, though, that he’d remember to take his mobile phone, so he could advise me of his movements.
 
When I remembered, my eyes were out on stalks for blipportunites, but none caught my notice. Then, after arriving back home, I spotted the neighbour’s two youngest cats surveying the world from the window – the younger one can only just see over the frame.  So since nothing better is likely to come my way today, I shall blip early, for once – right after I’ve late-blipped for yesterday. And then get on with the spring cleaning – maybe.
 
Olympics booking confirmed _ whoopee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.