schlimm

By schlimm

Summer Meadow

After a hurried lunch our nephew and girlfriend arrived. We had a chat inside but it soon became apparent that our children needed a walk. We showed our guests the Astley Ainslie and took them to Blackford Pond. On the way to the pond I came across this wildflower meadow. It's so nice to have this environment on our doorstep. We are close to the best cinemas in town as well as close to a hint of the countryside. How lucky are we...

The pond was really, really full. A coot managed to keep its nest suspended above the water by constantly building it up. I tried to blip it with the phone but it didn't turn out well. So the meadow it is instead.

I can't help worrying about my dad, I know that I shouldn't and that I should just be patient but there are times when I can't be patient, when I can't wait. Today was such a day but I will be patient again from tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.