Poodle (On The) Rocks

Another sunny autumn day and I got one more glorious off lead walk through the sheep pastures. Brilliant, if you ask me! I loved summer, and our forest walkies at the summer house, and I was positive I'd miss them tremendously. But if this is autumn, and possibly winter, it is also great, but in a different way. More freedom for me, but more responsibility as well. We'll see, I guess.

The best thing about today is that mum and me are friends again. Like best friends ever. She said she was sorry she left her chair out, because none of this would have happened if she hadn't. She said she was sorry she had been angry with me and that she should have told me No before it happened, or how would I know. I was very sorry about everything yesterday, but had almost forgotten about it today. Nevertheless, it was great to be forgiven. We can put it out of our minds now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.