I Bombed My Own Time Lapse

I took a very very old friend (shes not old we have just known each other for a long time and hadnt connected for longer) to one of  'the spots' yesterday evening. She is an arty farty bird...so she  understood and was happy to wander around whilst I took pics.
Thankfully she had done a St John Ambulance course and had a first aid kit in her car when I fell over on the rocks and cut my arm to bits trying to save my camera. That saying it didnt throw me off course and I continued to take pics and we wandered over the headland chatting.
Next thing that happened is...I lost my glasses....No No...... not the ones that I threw over Govetts Leap in the Blue Mountains a while back (which the hero Gmax scrambled through bushes for and rescued) but equally as important and bloody expensive. We plonked the dogs in the car and took off in the dark retracing our steps over the headland.....after a while.......Hi Ho...we found them...that was very very lucky.
Then I dropped my camera....on the grass.....Hi Ho a didlly oH.....it think its OK.
So all in all a very eventful evening topped off by dinner at our local Thai.

I was also practicing time lapse again with my go pro and thought I would post one of the pics from it...it actually is very very funny as a little movie.
Feeling a bit shaky and sore today but Jaiya cleaned my wounds up real good.

I did take some lovely LE's which I will post on FB......which funny enough FB has seemed to of deleted all of my blip links and it seems I cannot link to FB through Blip...is it Blip or FB?

This is a bit long but funny...and a bit what I felt like last night.

AS I AGE, I REALIZE THAT
 
1.   I talk to myself, because sometimes I need expert advice.  
 
2.   Sometimes I roll my eyes out loud.
 
3.   I don't need anger management. I need people to stop pissing me off.
 
4.   My people skills are just fine. It's my tolerance of idiots that needs work.
 
5.   The biggest lie I tell myself is "I don't need to write that down, I'll remember it."  
 
6.   When I was a child I thought nap time was punishment. Now it's like a mini- vacation.  
 
7.   The day the world runs out of wine is just too terrible to think about.
 
8.   Even duct tape can't fix stupid, but it can muffle the sound!  
 
9.   Wouldn't it be great if we could put ourselves in the dryer for ten minutes; come out wrinkle-free and three sizes smaller.  
 
10.  If God wanted me to touch my toes, he would've put them on my knees.  
 
11.  When the kids text me "plz" which is shorter than please. I text back "no" which is shorter than "yes".  
 
12.  At my age “Getting lucky" means walking into a room and remembering what I came in there for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.