Home again

I love being home after a holiday.  I've plenty to think about from the cruise which was so interesting - and plenty of tidying and serious work to be done in the garden.

One rose has considered flowering and I rather liked the way her petals are half unfurled.

Sparky is home too - and seems to have forgiven me. Not so my feathered friends, who have given up even though I filled the feeders in the dark - as I increasingly despaired about the Nottingham Forest performance on the tv.  I hope they will return.

Thank you, blip friends, for sharing my holiday with me and for continuing to comment while I was silent.  The wifi on the ship was not quick and I hope to catch up with you now I'm home.  Fortunately, I could give stars and hearts without the system crashing.

Right - I've caught up with one Great British Menu and the first missed Dr Who.  Strictly and Downton soon........ as you can tell, I'm relaxing in between washing and other jobs.

Enjoy your weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.