New Adventure

I hope I won't live to regret this but....this is the entrance to my newly acquired allotment!  It is in a peaceful spot of countryside on the edge of the village and about 20 minutes walk from the house.  I spent the afternoon with my shears cutting back brambles, nettles and bracken which had invaded around the edges and I am amazed at how much extra space I have found in my already quite large plot of land.  I think I have now got a good space for a bench for taking in the view and for picnics...an important part of allotmenting (O:  Whilst I was there this afternoon a flock of linnets landed and started feeding on some seedheads and a pair of robins flitted inquisitively as I chopped away; I'm looking forward to getting to know this place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.