Simply Me

By Suze981

Super Sunday session

If you looked up at Arthur's seat tonight you may have seen a couple of hundred lights moving around. I was up there tonight with a light suit on for about 3 hours for a training session.

I have trained for this. I have been running hills for a couple of weeks and i built up stamina from the marathon training. Some people had clearly not. Even with a hangover i found it absurdly easy - you have to stay 10 metres behind the person in front. The people in front could not run. Honestly, why sign up for something like this if a, you aren't fit enough or b, cry because you don't like running in the dark. This actually happened, I kid you not. MAN UP OR GET OFF THE MOUNTAIN (ok technically a hill).

The run leader told me that it was supposed to be a lot faster, but too many of the 'runners' had never ran hills before so it has had to be slowed down. Again I ask why do it if you're not prepared?

Ok rant over. On the whole it was quite good fun and it is going to look pretty amazing. I loved wearing the light suit. It's now 00.13 so I best shower and get to bed if I'm going to make it into work tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.