Close shave !

What an undignified thing to do to an Alpaca !!! Especially in a cold English summer.

I had a day out to the village of Eyam, in Derbyshire.

The village is best known for being the "plague village" that chose to isolate itself when the plague was discovered there in August 1665, rather than let the infection spread. The village was founded and named by Anglo-Saxons, although lead had been mined in the area by the Romans

Eyam - in Wikipedia

I took other photos, including this one of
Plague Cottage

Friends on Facebook will know a little more of my rather unusual date day out :-) Suffice it to say that I am now home early, watching Rafa Nadal at Wimbledon.

And can I say a big thank you to all of you for helping my wildflowers and my black cat visitor hit the Spotlight pages. Two days in a row !!! I feel really honoured and thrilled.

The cat saga has moved a stage further. Sparkie and the cat now challenge each other through the window ! I'm glad there's strong glass between them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.