Botanic Gardens

CCN, Nettie and I decided it would be a good idea to go for a little drive this afternoon.  We needed some fresh air!!

We head across the river to the Botanic Gardens, one of my favourite haunts whenever I'm in Bundaberg and a much blipped Botanic Gardens.  We had a gently drive around the gardens and then stopped off to have afternoon tea in the great little cafe in the gardens.  Fortunately I had my macro lens with me, funny about that!!  I was stopped in my tracks by this glorious tree in bloom.  I honestly have no idea what it is but will definitely be following it up when I see one of the gardeners. 

I have added an extra image which will perhaps give an idea of just how stunning this tree is.  Might be worth viewing images in LARGE !!!
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.