The Other Black Dog

There has been a lot of commotion around here today. Around midday, mum and grandpa were loading the car with things to bring to the garbage dump. I tried my best to keep an eye on mum at all times, which is not an easy task. Unsurprisingly, it turned out I was not allowed to come. Mum said what if I fell down into a container and she couldn't get to me? Fair enough.

I think I might have blipped this dog before, but I thought it could make another appearance since we saw him today at grandma and grandpa's. It is very old, the paint has come off in places and the wood is cracked here and there. Grandpa got it as a toy when he was a little boy, so it is eighty years old! It now stands guard on their balcony, which is quite frankly an easy job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.