Helping Out

Having had dry weather for so long, the drizzle this morning took mum by surprise, she forgot to put on my raincoat. We were headed out to the puppy school teacher's pet store to tell him all about the Competition, because he did encourage us to do something like that.

He thought we were very clever, and mum got to buy a BIG sack of chow with a 50% discount, just like he had offered us for a prize for entering! When we walked out, we had also signed up for winter obedience classes, because there will most likely be no agility and no dancing, and we need to, well, keep up the good work.

The garbage room is possibly my least favourite place, next to the vet. Nevertheless, I go there with mum several times a week. When I was little, I refused to go inside, because it was dark and scary and the door made a banging noise. But I guess I am older and wiser. Today we had to get Green Bags. They are used for biodegradable stuff. First they make gas fuel for all the local buses, and what's left is composted and used as fertiliser. Pretty ingenious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.