bananablip

By bananablip

Autumn light

A less disastrous morning, thankfully. A wonderful assembly with the team at full capacity. Unfortunately we lost one later in the day to illness. She's not dead, of course, just a bit snotty.

Winter boots on for the second time this Autumn, although I regretted it this afternoon when we were in school with the sunlight flooding in.

The usual Thursday night gathering. I do love my musketeers and all their silky palmed loveliness.

Later this evening I ventured cautiously into my first ever local Green Party meeting. I was nervous, as it's the first political meeting I've ever really been to. However, I was greeted by a group of diverse, intelligent, welcoming people who, at their core, believe in fairer politics. I enjoyed it despite feeling a bit thick. And there was an ample supply of herbal tea and soy milk. Obvs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.