LadyPride

By LadyPride

Last push

Biscuit blip. How cute are these M&S biscuits that the PR team there designed? I had PR envy.

Am very conscious that my blips have gone from being all about Squidge to being all about work as is the status quo in my life right now.

Since we moved house and took on a massive mortgage, Angus has changed career so I am supporting us as a family financially. I have definitely been feeling the pressure. But I can't deny I am enjoying being back in the swing of work too.

I always thought having a child would slow my career down and it did for a while but now things are flying again. In fact this is likely to be one of my best years. I find this amazing. Just shows what's possible.

I do realise that if I wanted another child this would be increasingly difficult now. Not only financially but with how I have put the business back on its course. I don't think we'll have another at this stage but it's hard knowing that if we did it would be so tricky.

Today was the last push. I worked like crazy, calling all clients and making silly promises about what I would get done before I left.

Angus and Squidge picked me up and I was shattered. I'd pushed myself too hard and I could hardly speak I was that tired. We went home and finished packing and one of our neighbours popped round, a young girl who we are planning to use for babysitting. To say Squidge took a shine to her was under statement. She instantly loved her! Bodes well for future nights out for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.