Pleather

Wore my new 'pleather' trousers today for my scary client meeting. Probably wouldn't do this in Manchester but London always makes me feel a bit bolder as regards fashion! Just wish they didn't rustle so much when I walk - ha ha!

It was hard to leave Squidge this morning. Not because she cried but because I could tell she was trying really hard to be grown up. She knows when I'm off somewhere when I'm dressed up and preening. No word of a lie, she actually came into the bedroom to look for me while I was doing my hair and said "You look pretty Mummy". I could have died right there! What a little love she is!

She was sat on the stone doorstep in just her pink polka dot dress and tights when I left while Angus sweeped the leaves from the path. "Bye bye Mummy" she shouted as the taxi door shut. Tears welled in my eyes.

I had a good meeting with my new crowdfunding client. I'd overprepared so felt confident for once although I am still feeling the pressure with this one. If I pull it off it will be a major personal triumph and am enjoying the challenge - despite having "the fear".

Retreated to The Charlotte Street Hotel afterwards to type up notes and do emails. Was racing against my fading laptop battery and the promise (to myself) of a nice dinner - which turned out to be lovely - lobster roll, fries, glass of wine and an ice cream sundae (oink) by their open fire.

Film planned for the train home. Is this week over yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.