Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Keep fit Monday.. to enhance keep fit Tuesday..

So today I was going to lie down and watch some terrible TV and then I had an urge to get on my bicycle and go on the hunt for cake...so I text Tit's McGee and said,meet me at the bridge of death at the bottom of Bishopton lane and let's go up to Mary Ardens (not her house really,see last weeks entry) house and have coffee and cake...well she did not need asking twice...I can confirm that the coffee and walnut sponge was AWESOME.. lovely sponge and super topping and middle and not sickly in the slightest !!! To enhance the pleasure of being in a Shakespearean building they have little quotes on the mugs and tea cups.
We whiled away 40 minutes by chatting about campsites we are to book in the summer holidays and then we cycled back.......
This evening I have been at school for the 'new parents' evening,Mrs Neurotic and I were on tea and coffee duty,in reality we ate the complimentary flapjacks and pretended we were in charge... no one took a blind bit of notice ........ then we tided up and fannied about a bit annoying our headmaster as usual... I am not confident he likes it .

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.