We have lift off

Pleased to report we lasted right through to the end of the quiz.....should have come third, but we chose the wrong option on one question......hey ho, did us good to get out of the house! Our neighbours were asking if we'd seem the commotion 4 doors down our drive a few days ago? We hadn't, but had passed commented on the mess left all over the bushes and ground outside one of our nigh ours houses, from what we presumed to be cavity wall insulation! Turns out that following their new windows and doors, the company asked them if they could use their house to film a promotional advert.....the mess was fake snow, and I missed it....can't believe I missed that blip!!!!!!

We both slept like logs and were only woken by the phone ringing at 9.25 :-0 ! I got up to have a "olbas steam" for the 20th time, but they do help when you first wake up. Made a cuppa and took it back upstairs......by the time we were up, out and back with the papers, it was an ashamedly 12.45! We had a bacon and egg roll as a late brunch :-)

I'm slowly getting there.......hubs not feeling great, but as yet, no signs of the actual lurgy, what's the betting it will appear just as we are going away :-(

I took a walk round to the pond in search of a blip and luckily for me just managed to catch this beauty taking off! I've had to crop him a fair bit, it's not the sharpest shot I've ever take but it's the best I've got for now ;-)

I meant to mention Freesprials new challenge, Derelict Sunday, which you can post on any day, so,long as it's tagged correctly...this Sunday will be DS1 I believe, check out Freesprials journal to be sure :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.