I don't stand a chance

Sparky muscles in on Corin.
Again.

I wish that OFSTED would pick a framework and stick to it, just for a couple of years.  This one, to be fair, seems to be quite reasonable.  Although that might be sleep deprivation, pain meds and wine clouding my judgement.  Whatever, I had a productive day.

My GP had my Head CT results - I have a brain.  It is absolutely fine apparently, so all of you who thought I might not have one...I have medical evidence to the contrary.

Wished my GP all the best as she starts her maternity leave next week.  I left feeling sadness, but a bit of optimism that maybe I won't have to see her with a litany of ailments, but simply for HRT prescriptions in the future.  Optimism...yeah, that's probably wine induced too.

No news on surgery date yet.  GP shared her thoughts about the higher probability of open surgery.  I am coming to terms with this.  I think.

Discovered more new music today...Sleeping at last - I'll keep you safe.  Been listening to their stuff in the last hour or so and it is delightfully melancholy and chilled.  It's certainly a better audio soundtrack to the appalling visuals of Justin Bieber on TFI Friday.  It must be the teacher in me - I want to tell him to take that hoodie off and tuck his shirt in.

Welcome to half term.  I intend to rest awhile before trying to nail some work before we go back.  Lets see how that works out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.