Book Launch

The day started off with plenty of sunshine, it soon clouded over and then the rain started in the afternoon and hasn't stopped!  The wind has picked up this evening too.

I managed to get out and about this morning and enjoyed the fine day, well while it lasted.  I had to run my niece to Burra at lunchtime and headed into Scalloway to see friends after.  This afternoon, me and mam headed out to the Sunday Teas at the Whiteness hall. 
This evening has been more lazy and watching all three Back To The Future movies, always great fun :)  Might pop up and see mam later :)

The Sunday Teas at the Whiteness hall were for a book launch of a new book on Shetland Whalers.  Mam was invited to attend the official book launch, as she did loads of work for the whalers society and being the daughter of a well known whaler, my granddad Mitchell.  I meet up with plenty of folk there and a really good turn out.  Pictured her is mam Pat, Gibbie Fraser and my cousin Eileen Mullay.  Gibbie was a great friend of Granddad's and had plenty of fun with him at the whaling days :)  Taken inside the Whiteness hall.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.