Union Street

It's been a fine enough day, some sunny spells and dry all day :)  Fairly notice an odds in the nights after the clocks going back, so dark so quickly now :(

I've had a busy day in the museum office and plenty of scanning to keep me out of trouble.  More photo donations arrived this morning and that pile of photo etc keeps getting bigger :)
After tea, I went down to see granny.  She fell this afternoon and wasn;t quite herself when I was a long, be a long day for her but hopefully she'll be better next week :)  Popped along my sister Laura on the way home, she's wanting me to scan loads of old family photos to take down to granny next week :)
Of to work in the pub later tonight.

My walk about Lerwick was fine and dry and managed to get a fair distance :)  I do like these old tenement houses in Union Street, and I often find myself wondering who were the folk that lived here when they were new :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.