Spooky Tab Nabs an Tae

It had been showers through the night, but plenty of sunshine.  It clouded over in the late afternoon, and wind picked up this evening, followed by showers.

With the last day of the school holidays, I was expecting a busy day in the museum, but the fine day kept them outside.  There was plenty to get on with, working with photos etc.  Met mam for lunch, headed to our usual, the Olive Tree.  Up in Unst tonight, and staying the night at my sister Julie's.  

Headed to Unst after work.  I was invited to do a show of old photos from the museum, for the Unst SW(R)I.  The women loved the show, especially local faces.  Best bits for me are the tea and tab nabs.  Mmm lovely home bakes tonight, and some were based on spooky themes, as they had a bairns Halloween party before hand.  Taken in the Baltasound hall, Unst.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.