LifeLines

By LifeLines

Lasting Beauty

These are the roses Mum brought to me when she visited about four weeks ago.  They have been amazing; only just losing their colour in the last few days.  I think they are still beautiful, the flowers have such a wonderful structure - all those interlaced layers. 

A frustratingly long traffic jam on the way to work all caused by a very small section of road being closed - the local town is having a relief road built around it and I think the construction work is going to be quite disruptive to my commuting - I may need to find some alternative routes but there are not many.  I was a bit later in than I had planned as I had to chair our team meeting and wanted to do some preparation, any how it seemed to go okay but is not an easy task as there are some tricky team dynamics!  This afternoon I had my mid-term review - which went suprisingly well - so I had a positive end to the working day.  Home in the dark to have the remains of the pasta bake from last night - a quick and easy dinner but very tasty!  It was a year ago today that I first started back at my  job in Hampshire after three years in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.