Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Four o'clocktail

Alcoholic for me, non-alcoholic for her. Some nonsense about having to go down the gym. I think she's just afraid I would drink her under the table. 

As for the rest:

Khan installed a new shower for us. I had to go and buy it from a trade only place hidden on an industrial estate. "I can't serve you, you're public" said the bloke behind the counter. "I come from Khan" I said in gravelly tones, and he looked awestruck - but still insisted on squaring it with him over the  'phone.  It was installed by midday at the usual self employed professional rates, which I rarely baulk at. Before us middle classes moan, we have to remember that these people get no holiday or sick pay and have to sort out their own pensions.

I worked from home this morning, grappling with new ways to make risk exciting. When I finished at lunchtime,  the Girl Racer and I went to Guildford and shopped. She got most excited about vegetables. I like that. She's not materialistic; she just wants good company, a mountain or two and some decent food. Alas we don't have many mountains in Woking and a large part of the population are snotty arseholes who think life has taken a tragic turn if Waitrose has run out of their preferred Parmesan...

Good way to start the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.