a new year!

By Thesalh70

Same time same place

Reasonable nights sleep and woke at 5.30am. Lay there for a mo but too much to do, so kettle on, laptop on and I'm at my work desk (in pjs!) by 5.45!

Did a good 3 1/2 hours work as the sun shone through my window, was lovely. Shower and then into the office for a couple of meetings today. Didn't venture out other than too and from my car, which is a shame cos today was lovely.

Home and off to work at 49 again. Li came to help, which was mega. Another lap of the undercoating done and some gloss on.

Took this pic of the beautiful sky, roughly same time, same place as last night. Think this is as much daylight as I'll see this week! Though hoping for a quick lunchtime visit to the cathedral in nottingham tomorrow lunch.

Home by nine, tea sat outside and bugger...just remembered I need to sort my car insurance!! A woman's work.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.