It's dark

That wasn't actually the thought that ran through my head when I walked out of reception and was greeted with the special kind of drizzle reserved for Bonfire Night AND it was 'proper dark'...it was only 5pm.  

I wonder if I would enjoy autumn and winter more if I had a lovely open fire like we had in the house I grew up in.  I miss that fire.

Had a lovely 45 minutes chatting to a colleague after school, about general stuff, frustrations, and overwhelmingly, how important it is that we don't allow students to believe that we have given up on them.  It was a refreshing reminder that there is a reason why we flog ourselves - and it isn't because of bloody targets and data, but instead its because our actions now shape actions further in the future.

I refuse to believe that this generation of young people are nothing more than trainee worker ants for the elite. The elite who believe that everyone can be above average.  If I allowed myself to think that, it would be very dark indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.