PEGELHUISJE

A stream gauge is attached down this little tower house. There one can see the water levels of different years, some dramatic ones too, when the land was flooded.
A rather grey day, again. Although I had promised myself not to work in the garden, I could not resist. For one hour I cut in more little pieces what still lay on the ground. Not longer than an hour, I guess. It truly can become an obsession. Happily it is tomorrow Sunday.
And the weather forecast is good.
We walked in town before we went to the supermarket. It is so quiet now, tourists have gone. The streetview had altered, since the refugees have found a safe place here.

My haiku:

Safe, we all know this
Safe for water, safe for the sea
And for war even more

And the proverb:

It is safe riding in a good haven.

1659  Howell,  Engl. Proverbs, 16/2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.