Knitting

It's approaching winter.
Time to knit myself another scarf.
I have done stuff all today. Didn't get to sleep till about 5.30 this morning. Pain, racing heart, more pain. Not convinced that any of my meds are doing anything other than turn me into a zombie.
I will pay for my laziness tomorrow when I have to run to catch up with myself.
I am my own worst enemy at times.
But then, is it so wrong NOT to work on Sunday.
I am beginning to think that so much of what keeps my profession going is based on the acceptance that 60-70 weeks and no work life balance is acceptable. What the hell is wrong with me that I feel GUILTY for letting myself rest when I have chronic pain and fatigue?
All is not well. I still have six months to wait for it possibly (only possibly) to start getting better, after so many soul destroying years.
But, enough self centred wallowing eh! Could be worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.