Day 1 of grabbing life by the ears and shaking it

Just for fun!

Dropped Jimbo and Lew off at the Skateboarding place this morning and then went with husband dearest to inspect new mattresses at a bed shop. Was not impressed with the overly fussy and borderline intrusive sales person, so we left.

Home, bit of research on the interweb and off we went to another bed place that we didn't realise was in town. Much better service - left us to it at our request and then pitched in as and when we wanted. We also got a brew :-) Always a win in my book.

So 30 minutes later we left, having spent a reasonable amount of money on a tempur mattress. It is an investment in many nights of decent sleep that I hope to have in the next few years. I would like to get up of a morning without feeling like I have been beaten up and kicked in the kidneys.

Corin then took us over to the Stretton Fox and we had a lovely late lunch. The restaurant manager had to move us to another table just before our meal was served - no problem as far as I was concerned, but it did result in some discount from our meal so THUMBS UP! Meal was delicious - decent portions and really lovely home cooked food. Would recommend if you are in the area.

Home, brew, back out to get the boys.

This evening has largely consisted of drinking rather a lot of homemade mulled wine (thanks Mum for teaching me how to make this all those years ago!!!) and watching the fireworks that the neighbours have been setting off.

I did get rather a well timed shot of the moon with a firework but I figured that blip would be utterly overwhelmed with fireworks again tonight and I was quite taken by the dregs of the mulled wine :-)

See, this is me, doing stuff. It's ace!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.