Happy Birthday Merlot

Today is Merlot's birthday & he is 5. The picture on the left is the moment when I told him that 5 is the equivalent to 35 in cat years...see the look of shock on his face !

Had an easy day today but did manage to walk up the road & back without getting wet. I did notice that it is much colder today than it has been for a while & the heating has been on, keeping it cosy cosy indoors. Merlot has been in too for quite a lot of the day sleeping & relaxing whilst Mum & Dad look after his every whim - a bit like normal really.

One other thing that came up yesterday when I was at the hospital was that the surgeon managed to shorten my leg at my request. I asked him if he could possibly take 2cms off so that it matched my other leg which was made shorter when I had that hip replaced 15 years ago. Amazingly he managed to shorten it by 1.5cms which is incredible and will mean that I won't need to get my shoes adapted

Don't know what happened to Blip today but I have been trying to get on since 11am & have tried on & off throughout the day. Then at 1830 it suddenly sparked into life.  Hope everything is OK .

I seem to have made some fab friends here and if Blip falls over you can contact me on richard.crawford@hotmail.co.uk.

Fingers crossed

Enjoy the weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.