2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

New starts

Did the football season actually end?

Rubbish photo on an equally rubbish phone. I'm just muddling through camera-wise at the moment after my decent phone drowned in the rain on Friday. Bit of a bugger that because I took some lovely photos in the rain.

Today has been a day of new starts. We have had our new prospective students in today for a taster day. Good job too, because one of them needs to make a decision as to whether this is the right course for them. They haven't convinced me. But they look a good group and we had a lot of fun with them.

Tonight I ran the Lytham Club handicap race and ran nearly 3 minutes faster than last month. I did get some help though. As I ran along one part I thought about David and was inspired to work harder. I finished in second place, which means the handicapper will not be so kind next month! But I ran well and that made a pleasant change :)

As I went to get changed this pre-season match was in progress. Just after I took the shot the ball broke free and ended up in the back of the net.

So with new students, new viogour in my running and new football training, it was a day of new starts

So

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.