Elvis has left the building

this notice has been on a lamp post for quite a while now. I tried to get it off but it is tied on with some strong string. Will take my penknife next time. As you can see from the date it has been there some time. Not really been out yet as it is raining.  The forecast says it will be fine later, so hopefully I will be jaunting along then.

Lots of parcels arriving today altho the ipad is yet to appear.

AS I said it is raining but still quite mild.

Maybe add some more script once I have been out:

It never stopped raining until 1500 hrs & even then it was drizzling, but not to be done out of my walk I braved the elements to see who I might see this time. Didn't see anyone on the way down but the traffic was stacked back in both directions as the schools turned out.

On the way back I bumped into Tony married to Lisa who only lives 50 yards away but we rarely see them. He was just walking his daughter's dog back to her having dog sat whilst she was at work. She recently qualified as a midwife & now works at Stoke Mandeville Hospital. He told me that he was well & that L kept as well as could be expected, She suffers with MS, but copes with it very well. We stood talking for about 30 minutes or so before heading off in opposite directions. As usual & despite the roadworks there was still a car parked where it shouldn't have been - that's commuters for you ....just don't give a damn.

Home by 1650 & as I walked in the drive the sun was starting to sink in the sky & it was reflecting in the windows of County Hall. My extra picture shows that particular spectacle.

Happy Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.