Sick Chicken Part 1

Dotty's trip to the vets!
Dotty has been shaking her head vigorously for ages, and then began to sound wheezy, so vets it was! So it was a day of chicken open, hairdressers, allotment to get Dotty, back to Callington for the vets, back to the allotment to return Dotty and put the girls to bed  and finally home! 
Dotty enjoyed her outing and was not phased at all by being in an unfamiliar environment. All started well, she stood nicely on the table as she was examined, and then got taken into the main workings of the place to be weighed. The vet brought her back saying how curious she was and totally unconcerned! Dotty then decided she needed to check her diagnosis and treatment and flew up onto the computer! I managed to grab a photo whilst the vet went for her injection of antibiotics! I then had to coax her down as she was way too high for me to grab her! Then I had the technique of injecting her demonstrated as I will have to give her a second jab on monday! I'm used to injecting dogs as my dog was a diabetic in his last years - and dotty again seemed completely unphased by being jabbed! 
Dotty is my favourite and a completely  cheeky girl! She never fails to amuse me and luckily the vet didn't seem to mind her antics - good job she didn't poop on the computer!! ( She was up there a while!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.