Otter's Lunchtime

Another wild day and freezing.  It's been haily-puckles most of the day but mixed with sleet and rain too. 

A lazy morning to start with but I got up and got ready for work.  Thankfully it's not been as hectic in the museum today, it was the opposite, it's been such a slow day and not many folk about.  I can't really blame folk for not coming out, I'd be tucked up at home with the telly :)  I managed a lunchtime walk and it stayed dry, although I did hear a few rumbles of thunder.  It's been a fairly lazy evening, with the odd brisk walk, think a date with the sofa has been planned :)

I got back from my walk at lunchtime, took off my jacket and went to make a cuppa.  All of a sudden, Sandra (co-worker)  shouted there was an otter out on the pier.  With no time to think, I grabbed my camera only and ran outside to snap some photos.  I headed over to the pier store, only with my tshirt and Fair Isle tank-top and brrrr it was cold but worth it.  Most of my photos came out a bit shaky but got the odd one that was ok.  I was great to watch this otter having fish for lunch and he wasn't too bothered by my watching.  He soon scampered away when he was finished.  Plenty to see around the museum :)  Taken at Hay's Dock, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.