Simply Me

By Suze981

No one told the roses...

...that it wasn't summer!

I went for a run this morning. Nothing particularly exciting, just a good old faithful 10k route. It was really strange though, it's amazing how quickly your legs get used to a different type of running! I appear to be more conditioned to trail rather than distance just now! It's remarkable that I can feel my feet moving in a different way, feel different muscles in my legs working!

I run past this house most days on my runs. I love it. Of course I do - roses are my favourite flowers. These are particularly beautiful though, I love how wild they look, yet so perfect.

When I got home I went for a bath. Giles joined me in the bathroom. He wowled at me so I lifted him onto the side of the bath. He was intrigued by the bubbles and kind of half fell, half jumped in with me. Quite unexpectedly, he didn't freak out - he even had a bit of a swim!

I dried him off with a towel and the blipper in me reached for my phone to take a picture. However, I'm adamant this will not become a blip just about Giles so I refrained! He's sitting on my knee now and one things for sure, I have a very fluffy kitten!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.