This is not a new kitten

As you can see this is clearly not a new kitten. But you've no idea how close it was!

Lately Wesley has been getting more and more playful and I worried that he might need some feline company. I went to Bilston tonight to look at a ginger and white kitten (not ginger in the way that Giles was though).

I wasn't entirely happy with the kitten's situation, for example she'd clearly been outside (I won't get a kitten that's been outside before the 10week stage - that's what I (probably wrongly) blame Giles' death on), she had been hand reared and was a little mean (little f**ker bit me and drew blood).

Aside from all that though, she was tiny. She could never have been Wesley's playmate. Wesley is actually quite a large cat, not fat, just large. They couldn't have been playmates. It made me realise that his playmate would have to be at least 6 months old. I'm also slightly averse to getting cats when they're older than kittens (those of you that remember Falcor, know why).

So it looks like, at least for now, Wesley will have to put up with me as his playmate! I'm really pleased I came to this realisation. Ok I went 2 hours out of my way to find out, but now I can stop obsessing about getting another kitten. It doesn't suit us!

I blipped Dynamic Earth and the Crags on the way home. I liked the lines of the top of the building in front of the rock.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.