Bimjim4

By Bimjim4

Save Blipphoto & Candles for Paris

Unashamedly this is from yesterday - the candles lit in Lincoln Cathedral as a simple memorial for the people murdered and maimed in Paris in the recent IS attack.
It is a simple and moving declaration of feelings.
On another issue, I guess we all have received an invitation from Blipphoto to help save it by investing in it.
I think this is the equivalent of being offered a 'pig in a poke' - an invitation to invest money in a hazardous venture with no guarantee of success nor of money back.
I have often wondered how blipphoto survives and how it is sustained. I cannot imagine what benefit or profit is to be had from owning, sponsoring, running Blipphoto? I could understand it if it were sponsored by (say) Canon Cameras or some other commercial outfit in or on the fringes of the photography industry. It puzzles me why and how it survives.
Much as I like blipphoto I shall not be putting hard-earned cash into what could be a very suspect and questionable investment.
Interested to know how others feel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.