The rest of forever...

By DrMac

You talking to me?

The first day at home for Paul and the hounds. I realise that technically I'm not writing my journal for P at the moment as he is here with me...so I've kind of lost my audience! It seems a bit odd! Anyway...

The usual morning routine included conversation and a Times reading buddy before I went off to work. P came and I dropped him off so that he could run the hour back home again...in the pouring rain! School was busy as normal, but productive. I was desperate to get a relatively early finish...like 5pm instead of 6.30pm...and it seemed that the odds were stacked against me, but I managed to cram loads in and sneak out the door at 5.05pm! oh, with a few bits of work crammed in my bag!!

It was really lovely to come home to Paul tonight. We walked the dogs (minor trauma on my behalf when Lottie came face to face with an Alsatian that I thought might munch her...thank god for P being strong and in control and stopping me from whimpering!! then had yummy chicken and veg for tea (I would say that, I cooked it!) and now we are settled...actually, he is doing some school work for me! Huzzah! Bex is home tomorrow for a few days which will be fab and will also stop him from getting bored with all this rain falling...I need it to stop now so that he can get busy in the garden again!!!


Only two and a half more days at school and then I am off for my doctoral graduation...I can't wait! Harry Potter Sorting Hat, here I come!!!! ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.