Life with Alice

By elirin

Midwinter Light

I have started to worry that maybe the sun soon won't even rise above the horizon. Mum has told me that in the northern parts of Sweden, it doesn't at this time of year. How do they blip? is my question. Anyway, winter solstice is apparently on its way (by reindeer sled?), so she says I shouldn't worry too much. This is me in the sheep meadows at midday on a sunny midwinter's day.

We heard from my litter brother Enzo today. He has been very very sick, has had multiple surgeries and has been at the animal hospital for weeks. Poor Enzo and his family! Now it seems he is finally out of the woods and on the mend again, just in time for Christmas. Happy holidays, my brave little brother!

Guess what we had for dinner?! Pizza!!! Yay, I love pizza! And then I had tons of fun tearing the pizza carton into a thousand pieces and chasing a PET bottle around the entire apartment. For hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.