Life with Alice

By elirin

A Letter From the Godfather

A soft brown package that smelled lovely and intriguing of cats and Sellotape caught my attention when mum clipped off my collar with today's post in hand. Big mistake. I snatched it, of course, and ran out of sight. It took mum an hour! to find it, way in under the sofa.

It turned out to be from my godfather! It contained two hand painted pillowcases with his portrait on them. If someone doesn't know this, my godfather is Sweden's most cuddled cat. He travels the country to sell cuddles for one krona, giving all of this money to homeless cats and cat shelters, so far more than a quarter of a million (~27 000 €). And he is the reason mum and I are a pack. The pillowcases were taken away from me, but I got the package to tear up as best I could.

The other event of the day was unprecedented from my point of view. Mum and grandpa went away and came back with a Christmas tree that they spent a considerable amount of time putting lamps in. On the glassed balcony, which was probably all for the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.