2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Random act of kindness

"I saw this and thought of you"

Today a fairly easy day of "staff Development" activities, and an awards "do" for Excellence in Learning and Teaching.

It was nice to be nominated but I wasn't expecting a prize with the length of time I was off earlier in the year.
But three of my departmental colleagues were highly commended and one of them was a winner of champagne and a rather large cheque. She is one of the nicest people you could every wish to meet and thoroughly deserved it.

My run tonight with Wesham was a hopeless affair really. I couldn't get going at all. But at least I was out there and I'll get a much easier handicap next month :)

In the bar afterwards I was given this and thought it was such a lovely random act of kindness I would blip it.

Have a good week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.