Joy

Inexplicably tired today. Been having small caffeine hits all day to try and help me function. Steve slept well last night though so that's something. Tots this morning (in the rain, lovely... I caught myself and instead of grumbling about it, gave thanks for the rain instead), lovely chatteringness with some other mums, a new fab little company to look up on facebook who were there selling bits and bobs, yummy cake, and caffeine. Plus a happy Charley. Ben however is under the weather. A sore throat this morning, and a sore tummy this evening. I have both too. My tummyache is from not drinking enough and I suspect his is too.

Lunch and a visit from my design clients who are happy with what I'm doing and think I should be charging considerably more - however I've not actually studied design and am very much an amatuer in this respect, I am an artist who can put something together! Not sure whether I'm keen to make design a big part of who I am or not but we'll see. It's part of what I can do, just not the only thing. And there are other things I enjoy far more!

Then off to the cafe next door to the solicitors for Steve to sign contracts and me to look after the boys in a cafe full of toys to buy. SUCH fun. And Ben was tired so not especially cooperative. He fell asleep in the car on the way home but woke up as I took him up to bed - the micronap then saw him grump through til bedtime *sigh*.

Pizza for tea. Charley had yoghurt for pudding after gumming two slices of pizza to death! He was cute. I would load the spoon up with yoghurt and hand it to him. Sometimes he got it in his mouth before his mouth closed, sometimes it just resulted in a faceplant. A lot of yoghurt became a strawberry facemask and hand lotion, and he even tried to tint his eyelashes with it. Then he'd wave the spoon around to show he was ready for some more, I'd ask if he'd like some more, and then say thankyou to his offering of the spoon, and re-load it as he squealed with delight and anticipation of the next spoonful to be handed to him! Just pure joy to be with him then :)

Steve out for the evening with his PA boys, and then after a traumatic time getting the boys into pyjamas they both calmed down and Ben even helped me get the laundry going before we went up to bed.

This morning Ben was talking to Steve about his ex-work. Reminding him that it was Ok, because we were going to build him a new place to work. Which is going to be small inside the house, but big outside.

I am more and more convinced our little man hears God far more clearly than we do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.