kaanerdem

By kaanerdem

"We Are the Champions, My Friends"

“Kaan, please swap the channel! …Kaan, I don’t want to watch football at the moment, it’s the time for my favorite TV show!...” I guess that at least for hundred times I’ve heard my mother say that to me. We have many hobbies in common but football is the point where for her borders between likes and dislikes are distinctly drawn. Without willing to oversimplify it, maybe that’s what most of the boys face in Turkey. Anyways, things had changed in this photo. The moment it was taken, I was no more able to hear my mother shouting but instead, there were thousands of men standing next to each other, jumping in harmony as a huge wave, and cheering for their team. In other words, I’d ran away from limitations and I was now in the middle of a place, with thousand men from very different places but one thing in common, passion. Living the true definition of passion, not knowing how things will end, impatiently waiting for the game to start and to support my team while they represented my country in a competition I found out that this game lets me build up my comfort zone since I’m provided with “passion” when I see this game anywhere on the planet. Here was the #smallmoment of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.