twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Stop me stop me stop me, stop me if you think I've shot this one before from the Central Granton National Experimental Forest National Park.

Working from 7 (ish); a day of clearing the sludge before the festive break.

For light relief I was a sent a booking reference and instructions to collect it at lunchtime; a joy to be out on the bike; albeit slightly gusty. Into Craigleith; swanning past the hordes of German automobiles all static and stressed.
I got my thing and with the aid of a tail wind topped 40 mph (if the speed cameras are to be believed) before settling into an afternoon of more sludge clearing.
At 4 I ceased operations; the final clear out pencilled in for tomorrow in the office; and met her in town to chauffeur her final frenzied trek around town homewards. (Via the supermarket) Which was also piranhas in evaporating water territory...
But duty done; we were in around 7; unpacked; I wrapped some presents before the after effects of migraine sent me home to sleep... Or maybe that was the phone call from Paw about cheese and the complete inability of anyone I'm related to to organise anything despite a 50th, a 75th and a brother over from Spain for a week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.