twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

I walked the boys up the road after breakfast; no school today. And then I returned to the fold to deal with the car window (driver's window winding gear has broken; window is at half mast so a bit of digging to try and bothc a fix but in the end I got rawl plugs and wedged it shut and then off to meet her. 

We did Tesco (mildly chaotic); then Lidl (which was fine) and Asda which was OK. By the time we'd pared with far too much money, we headed off to hers to stow the carry oot and stick the food in the fridge. 

I took the car home; feeling a bit glum but dozed off and woke grumpy. No car parking space undercover when there's a storm a brewin' and a fucked windae isn't a good combination. Grrrr.

Just as I was getting the bike out to go to hers - viola! (Or whatever they say in France) A car left, I popped the car into the space and off. To Tesco; scored some scallop thermador starters - we'd looked at them earlier - £6. But as no one was having them I scored them for £1.50...! 

So we wrapped furiously for about 3 hours; had one beer - I was sooo focused and well behaved. 
Then I did the Med fish thing; some roasty potaoes (I forgot the jalepenos bit never mind. I was knackered, it was good. 

And finally a breezy ride home around 11.

Blip is a makeup display somewhere; possibly Jenners?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.