Christmas with my friends Kevin and Alex

My lovely friends Kevin and Alex, who I met twenty years ago when I first settled in Scotland, invited me to a lovely Christmas meal. A really nice gesture. I had a great time with them! :)

To be honest, this year, with one thing and another, Christmas had vanished completely from my mind. With all the traveling arrangements, packing up and sorting out things, I didn't have time for Christmas presents or decorations, so I wasn't particularly in the spirit. Seeing my friends on Christmas day was the first sign of it, but that was more than enough, I think! :)

Boxing day will involve literally boxing up things... :)

Hope you all had a nice and peaceful Christmas day!

Thanks very much for all your comments and hearts! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.