Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

More lights

After yesterday's laaaazzzzy day, there was a bit more activity. Mind you, just getting dressed would have been more...

But no, we got a lot done. Five 25kg bags of coal were in the shed, so we brought them in and deposited them in the coal cupboard. Last year, when I got them, I carried them all by myself, and I can assure you - 25kg is bloomin' heavy. A suitcase is 20kg, and it's got wheels - you wouldn't dream of lifting it.

However, this time I needed the help of JR. Much huffing and puffing, but we managed. Good job done. Also moved outdoor furniture from the wood shed, wrapped them in black bags, which left room for another delivery of firewood.

JR disappeared for the afternoon, and came back with lots of goodies, including more Christmas winter lights (not these ones, nice snowflakes for the bay window). Half price!

Just having a little G&T before tea/dinner/supper then wandering down the road to visit Rufus and his mum, though I predict none of us will actually see the bells in...

Archie kindly let me decorate him with lights. And as the room was in darkness, I had to use a slow speed. But what a good boy - he stayed so still.

Happy New Year to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.