out of the shadows

By MrsHart3

The end of the beginning.....?

Today I started to clear out the windows at work. We are having a very special sale this year, which will involve closing for a couple of days to prepare! I am ridiculously excited!
I hope it will be enough to save us, but, as I have been continuously finding out over the last couple of years, you never know what is hiding around life's corners.

Before I started to post this, foolishly, I spent some time looking back, both at my journal and others.
Did I learn anything?
Life turns on a sixpence, history repeats and no matter what and who you think you know, mostly it turns out that you don't. Trust no one, believe nothing.

Having been cheated out of my me day yesterday, I am planning another one tomorrow. I will mostly be in my room, arranging all my yarn and fabric and colouring pencils into a pleasing order, so that I can get going with my new craft life.

I love a good plan, they are so full of hope and enthusiasm! So encouraging and positive! So forward looking!
Maybe, this time I can see this one through to some sort of conclusion rather than it getting submerged in other people's s**t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.